Review: How to Tame a Beast in Seven Days

How to Tame a Beast in Seven Days
How to Tame a Beast in Seven Days by Kerrelyn Sparks
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Brilliantly written full of intrigue, laughter, romance and vivid descriptions. This is the first book I have read from author Kerrelyn Sparks and I am not disappointed in this first book to the new The Embraced Series. It was enthralling on how she plotted this book with all the characters and plots going on in the background.

The dramatic first chapter opening quickly move the reader into Luciana’s life and how her life was to change. It was very fast paced and I just couldn’t put the book down from that point on. Her sisters were another point of interest and it was obvious that their stories would be just as phenomenal as hers.

What an interesting and unexpected character Lord Leofric, the Beast of Benwick turned out to be! His fully developed personality is larger than life and will enchant the reader as they learn more about him. The men in his army that are close to him create a tight family as well as a very strong defensive team for keeping those he cares for alive.

Brody is the secondary character that caught my imagination as he was featured throughout the book. Even if he wasn’t there is something about him that drew me too him. As one of the Embraced it is obvious that there is more to him than meets the eye and I can’t wait to read his book.

I thoroughly enjoyed this book and I can’t wait for the next book to this series for this reason I give it 5 STARS.

Received an advance reader copy in exchange for a fair review.

Visit my blog for more reviews: Sportochick’s Musings

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

