Review: Firestorm

Firestorm
Firestorm by Donna Grant

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I can not say enough about how much I love author Donna Grants writing. There is not one book in any of her series that has not broken my heart and put it back together. But this book kept my heart wide open in pain as I read the interaction or lack of interaction between Rhi and Con. There were times I had to quit reading it because my feelings got so intense when they were on the pages I read. This book is not about their story though but if the reader hasn’t read the other books to this series they will want to read their story to fully understand how I feel.

Dimitri and Faith are the perfect complement to each other in this book. Faith comes across as an extremely intelligent woman who doesn’t do relationships but has a very soft heart for injustices. Dimitri on the other hand is a quiet observer who doesn’t necessarily like humans though he protects them. How their belief systems were expanded upon to create an opening for them to care for each other is handled brilliantly. It’s believable and well timed within the story line.

As always the descriptives in this book were flawless and drew me fully into the story and the mysteries they are solving. There is a lot of background alliances going on creating more intrigue for the readers and the reader will be satisfied with the ending and how it leads to the next book in this series.

I give this 5 STARS for making me so emotional.

Visit my blog for more reviews: Sportochick’s Musings

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

