Review: My One True Highlander

My One True Highlander
My One True Highlander by Suzanne Enoch
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

What can I say; this is an amusing full of heat captivating read much like book one to this series. Author Suzanne Enoch really knows how to write a book that knocks ones socks off.

In this second book to the No Ordinary Hero series I feel in love with both the hero, Graeme and the heroine, Marjorie as well as Connell, Graeme’s youngest brother.

Graeme is just a messy character but of course this is to be understood since he is a laird and raising his three wild brothers. The reader will thoroughly enjoy his interactions with his brothers and their shenanigans.

Marjorie warms my heart with her trying so hard to be accepted in proper society and it is heart wrenching to read through the pages of what happens to her and her reactions. Despite everything she is not a woman to give up thus she gives Graeme a mighty battle. I love when a man falls like a tree for a feisty woman. The reader will enjoy reading the interaction between these two.

The brothers who would be considered secondary characters are in my opinion right up there with Graeme and Marjorie for interest and had me laughing many times as well as feeling pain for what they were going through since their parents’ death.

Because this deals with real life situations and finding love one deserves I give it 5 STARS

Received an advance reader copy in exchange for a fair review.

Visit my blog for more reviews: Sportochick’s Musings

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

